Homepage Bundeswehr

You are on this page: Home > About us > Organizational structure 

The Organizational Structure of the Federal Office of Bundeswehr Equipment, Information Technology and In-Service Support

The BAAINBw is headed by a Director-General and two Deputies who are supported by the "Operational Management Staff, Executive Secretary of BAAINBw" (Stab OS, GB), the "Very High Readiness Joint Task Force Staff" (Stab VJTF) and the "Legal Affairs Staff" (Stab J).

The BAAINBw has the following directorates:

  • Program Organization (PMO)
  • Combat (K)
  • Air (L)
  • Sea (S)
  • Land Support (U)
  • Information Technology (I)
  • IT Support (G)
  • Complex Services/Purchasing (E)
  • Common Technical, Logistic and Economic Activities (T)
  • Technical Quality Management Center (ZtQ)
  • Central Affairs (ZA)



Current as of 03.04.2019